Our Staff


Tom E. Antram

Tom E. Antram

President - CEO & Owner

Tom has dedicated over 25 years  with the FRENCH Family of Companies, having begun his career at FRENCH while completing his education at The University of New Mexico.  Tom became our company President and an owner in 2010.  He is also a licensed Funeral Director. 

Tom is  currently serving on the executive board of the  Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce, board member of New Mexico Mutual, board member of Albuquerque Economic Development and board member of the Albuquerque Rotary Club Foundation.  

Telephone: 1-505-842-7152

Email: TomA@FrenchFunerals.com


Alice Brousseau

Alice Brousseau

Chief Financial Officer

Alice is a Certified Public Accountant and  the CFO for the FRENCH Family of Companies.  Outside of work she spends her time with her family that includes her husband and two children.  Alice also serves our community as Treasurer for the Better Business Bureau (BBB) board and serves on the Rio Rancho Chamber Board of Directors.   

Telephone: 1-505-842-7182

Email: AliceB@FrenchFunerals.com


Misty Sanders

Misty Sanders

HR Administrator

Misty is a native of North Idaho, but has been enchanted by New Mexico for some time now. She has recently joined the FRENCH Family of Companies and brings with her a passion for people and Human Resources. Outside of work, she loves to take advantage of the beautiful landscape by hiking, camping and backpacking with her husband and daughter.

Telephone: 1-505-842-7184

Email: MistyS@FrenchFunerals.com


J. Buck Dyck

J. Buck Dyck

General Manager

Jonathan "Buck" Dyck has served families in our community for over 12 years.   He has been active in the New Mexico Funeral Service Association, currently serving as its Vice President.  Buck ensures quality service for each family we have the privilege to serve.  

Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: BuckD@FrenchFunerals.com


Mark Ballard

Mark Ballard

Director of Sales - Advance Planning

Mark is a native of New York who came to New Mexico via the US Air Force in 1976. Mark speaks to the community throughout the year about the importance of making advance plans. Mark also started the Lexus Tournament of Champions Charity Golf Classic in 2003, raising over $1.​6M to benefit charities across New Mexico.

Telephone: 1-505-275-7200

Email: MarkB@FrenchFunerals.com


Glenn Rosenbaum

Glenn Rosenbaum

Managing Director

Glenn has served at French for over 20 years in various capacities.  Outside of work, Glenn enjoys spending time with his wife and two daughters.  Glenn serves on the New Mexico Board of Funeral Service, representing our profession.   

Telephone: 1-505-823-9400

Email: GlennR@FrenchFunerals.com


Amanda Valenzuela

Amanda Valenzuela

Managing Director

Amanda began working at her local funeral home at just 16 years old. Her passion for honoring those who have passed away and caring for the families they leave behind has only deepened since. A veteran herself, Amanda takes great pride in serving those who have served.

Telephone: 1-505-275-3500

Email: AmandaV@FrenchFunerals.com


Glenn Zachry

Glenn Zachry

Managing Director

Glenn has been involved with serving families in the Albuquerque area for over 25 years and currently is the managing director overseeing two facilities on the Westside and Rio Rancho.


Telephone: 1-505-897-0300

Email: GlennZ@FrenchFunerals.com


Trinity Montoya

Trinity Montoya

Funeral Director

With close to 20 years in the funeral industry and over 12 years with FRENCH, Trinity's compassion and expertise in serving is a blessing to the families that she serves in the community surrounding our University location.


Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: TrinityM@FrenchFunerals.com


James Chambers

James Chambers

Funeral Director

James has been a licensed Funeral Director serving families in New Mexico for over five years.  He has a passion to honor and remember every life.  

Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: JamesC@FrenchFunerals.com


Larry Conte

Larry Conte

Funeral Director

Compassion and empathy are the hallmarks of Larry's service at FRENCH.  Larry became interested in funeral service in Chicago and graduated from Worsham College of Mortuary Science and moved to Albuquerque.  He serves our families from the Lomas location.


Telephone: 1-505-275-3500

Email: LarryC@FrenchFunerals.com


Stephanie Dyck

Stephanie Dyck

Funeral Director

A native of Pecos, NM, Stephanie ensures that each and every loved one that comes into our care is treated with dignity and respect.  With over 10 years of experience with FRENCH, Stephanie and her team are honored to be entrusted with that care.

Telephone: 1-505-823-9400

Email: StephanieD@FrenchFunerals.com


Joel Chavez

Joel Chavez

Funeral Director

With over 15-years serving families at FRENCH, Joel is currently a senior funeral director at our Wyoming location. 

Telephone: 1-505-823-9400

Email: JoelC@FrenchFunerals.com


Richard Stewart

Richard Stewart

Funeral Director

Richard "Rick" Stewart is a grandson of our founder, Chester T. French and has served in many capacities through the years.  He currently serves families in our Lomas location and is completing his 35th year ministering to families with FRENCH.

Telephone: 1-505-275-3500

Email: RichardS@FrenchFunerals.com


Nancy Cobarrubia

Nancy Cobarrubia

Funeral Arranger - Intern

Nancy is native to New Mexico, born and raised in Las Cruces.  She attended Amarillo Community College and graduated mortuary school in 2017.  Nancy joined the French Family in late 2015 and is the mother of three girls, Lianna, Nevaeh, and Aleethea.


Telephone: 1-505-823-9400

Email: NancyC@FrenchFunerals.com


Rico Diaz

Rico Diaz

Funeral Arranger - Intern

Rico is a native New Mexican, born in Santa Fe.  He moved to Seattle to pursue his degree in Mortuary Science.  While in Seattle, he worked with many different, unique cultures.  He has come home to New Mexico to serve families.  Rico enjoys working to personalize every service to honor and remember a unique life.  


JoAnne Kolb

JoAnne Kolb

Funeral Arranger - Intern

Although she called Long Island, NY home for many years, FRENCH and Albuquerque is where JoAnne calls home today.  JoAnne has several years of experience in funeral service in New York as well as Gallup, NM.  She is currently finishing her curriculum at McAllister Institute of Funeral Service.

Telephone: 1-505-338-2000

Email: JoAnneK@FrenchFunerals.com


Maria Grimm

Maria Grimm

Funeral Arranger - Intern

Maria was born in Puerto Rico and speaks Spanish fluently.   She has worked  in funeral service in Florida and here in New Mexico, with French.  She is honored to assist the families of our community. 

Telephone: 1-505-897-0300

Email: MariaG@FrenchFunerals.com


David Cruz

David Cruz

Funeral Arranger - Intern

David is a native New Mexican and has been serving families in this community for over 20 years.    He has vast knowledge to assist families at their time of need. 

Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: DavidC@FrenchFunerals.com


Stephanie Eker

Stephanie Eker

Funeral Arranger - Intern

Stephanie is dedicated to serving the families of our community with great compassion, care and respect.  

Telephone: 1-505-897-0300


Shawn Coey

Shawn Coey

Funeral Arranger - Intern

Shawn has served families at French for a number of years.  He is dedicated to his family, faith and service of others.  

Telephone: 1-505-275-3500

Email: ShawnC@frenchfunerals.com


Susan Espinosa

Susan Espinosa

Support Services Supervisor


Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: M.Susan@FrenchFunerals.com


Barbara Shelton

Barbara Shelton

Advance Planning Consultant


Telephone: 1-505-275-7200

Email: BarbaraS2@FrenchFunerals.com


Geraldine Gallegos

Geraldine Gallegos

Advance Planning Consultant


Telephone: 1-505-275-7200

Email: GeraldineG@FrenchFunerals.com


Karla Barela

Karla Barela

Advance Planning Consultant


Telephone: 1-505-275-7200

Email: KarlaB@frenchfunerals.com


Lane McIntyre

Lane McIntyre

Advance Planning Consultant


Telephone: 1-505-275-7200


Kristal Coker

Kristal Coker

Advance Planning Consultant


Telephone: 1-505-275-7200

Email: kristalC@frenchfunerals.com


Lynn Loomis

Lynn Loomis

Advance Planning Consultant


Telephone: 1-505-275-7200

Email: LynnL@frenchfunerals.com


site image

Ownership team  for FRENCH 

(From left to right: Bob Stewart, Chet Stewart, 

Tom Antram and Duffy Swan 


In this section

Our Story

Our Staff

What Makes Us Unique

Why Choose Us?

Community Sponsorship

Career Opportunities

Our Advertising

Contact Us

Privacy Policy

© 2020 French Funerals and Cremations. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS