Our Staff


Tom E. Antram

Tom E. Antram

President - CEO & Owner

Tom has dedicated 25 years  with the FRENCH Family of Companies, having begun his career at FRENCH while completing his education at The University of New Mexico.   He has worked in nearly every role in our company throughout his career.  Tom became our company President and an owner in 2010.  He is also a licensed Funeral Director. 

Tom is  currently serving on the executive board of the  Greater Albuquerque Chamber of Commerce, board member of New Mexico Mutual, board member of Albuquerque Economic Development and board member of the Albuquerque Rotary Club Foundation.  

Telephone: 1-505-515-3636

Email: TomA@FrenchFunerals.com


Glenn Rosenbaum

Glenn Rosenbaum

Glenn has served at French for over 20 years in various capacities.  Outside of work, Glenn enjoys spending time with his wife and two daughters.   

Telephone: 1-505-515-3636

Email: GlennR@FrenchFunerals.com


Alice Brousseau

Alice Brousseau

Chief Financial Officer

Alice is a Certified Public Accountant and  the CFO for the FRENCH Family of Companies.  Outside of work she spends her time with her family that includes her husband and two children.  Alice also serves our community as Treasurer for the Better Business Bureau (BBB).  

Telephone: 1-505-842-7182

Email: AliceB@FrenchFunerals.com


Mark Ballard

Mark Ballard

Director of Sales - Advance Planning

Mark is a native New Yorker who fell in love with beautiful New Mexico.    Mark  talks to the community about the importance of making advance plans.  Mark also has been the chairman of the JDRF golf committee and has helped raise over 1 million dollars for juvenile diabetes research over the years.

Telephone: 1-505-275-7200

Email: MarkB@FrenchFunerals.com


Misty Sanders

Misty Sanders

HR Administrator

Misty is a native of North Idaho, but has been enchanted by New Mexico for some time now. She has recently joined the FRENCH Family of Companies and brings with her a passion for people and Human Resources. Outside of work, she loves to take advantage of the beautiful landscape by hiking, camping and backpacking with her husband and daughter.

Email: MistyS@FrenchFunerals.com


J. Buck Dyck

J. Buck Dyck

Managing Director

Jonathan "Buck" Dyck serves as the leader of our customer experience program and drives strategy that encompasses all customer interactions for the French Family of Companies, including company-wide training.

Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: BuckD@FrenchFunerals.com


Glenn Zachry

Glenn Zachry

Managing Director

Glenn has been involved with serving families in the Albuquerque area for over 25 years and currently is the managing director overseeing two facilities on the Westside and Rio Rancho.


Telephone: 1-505-897-0300

Email: GlennZ@FrenchFunerals.com


Apollo Miller

Apollo Miller

Managing Director

Apollo joined French Funerals & Cremations over 7 years ago coming to us from the Atlanta area.  When not at work, you may find Apollo riding his motorcycle or walking his dog Pete.

Telephone: 1-505-275-3500

Email: ApolloM@FrenchFunerals.com


Trinity Montoya

Trinity Montoya

Funeral Director

With close to 20 years in the funeral industry and over 12 years with FRENCH, Trinity's compassion and expertise in serving is a blessing to the families that she serves in the community surrounding our University location.


Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: TrinityM@FrenchFunerals.com


David Cruz

David Cruz

Funeral Arranger - Intern

David is a native New Mexican and has been serving families in this community for over 20 years.    He has vast knowledge to assist families at their time of need. 

Telephone: 1-505-338-2000

Email: DavidC@FrenchFunerals.com


JoAnne Kolb

JoAnne Kolb

Assistant Manager

Although she called Long Island, NY home for many years, FRENCH and Albuquerque is where JoAnne calls home today.  JoAnne has several years of experience in funeral service in New York as well as Gallup, NM.  She is currently finishing her curriculum at McAllister Institute of Funeral Service.

Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: JoAnneK@FrenchFunerals.com


Susan Espinosa

Susan Espinosa

Support Services Supervisor


Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: M.Susan@FrenchFunerals.com


Stephanie Dyck

Stephanie Dyck

Funeral Director

A native of Pecos, NM, Stephanie ensures that each and every loved one that comes into our care is treated with dignity and respect.  With over 10 years of experience with FRENCH, Stephanie and her team are honored to be entrusted with that care.

Telephone: 1-505-823-9400

Email: StephanieD@FrenchFunerals.com


Joel Chavez

Joel Chavez

Funeral Director

With over 15-years serving families at FRENCH, Joel is currently a senior funeral director at our Wyoming location. 

Telephone: 1-505-823-9400

Email: JoelC@FrenchFunerals.com


Richard Stewart

Richard Stewart

Funeral Director

Richard "Rick" Stewart is a grandson of our founder, Chester T. French and has served in many capacities through the years.  He currently serves families in our Lomas location and is completing his 35th year ministering to families with FRENCH.

Telephone: 1-505-275-3500

Email: RichardS@FrenchFunerals.com


Larry Conte

Larry Conte

Funeral Director

Compassion and empathy are the hallmarks of Larry's service at FRENCH.  Larry became interested in funeral service in Chicago and graduated from Worsham College of Mortuary Science and moved to Albuquerque.  He serves our families from the Lomas location.


Telephone: 1-505-275-3500

Email: LarryC@FrenchFunerals.com


Amanda Valenzuela

Amanda Valenzuela

Funeral Director

Amanda began working at her local funeral home at just 16 years old. Her passion for honoring those who have passed away and caring for the families they leave behind has only deepened since. A veteran herself, Amanda takes great pride in serving those who have served.

Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: AmandaV@FrenchFunerals.com


Gailyn Barela

Gailyn Barela

Funeral Director

Gailyn is a native New Mexican who was able to relocate back to New Mexico this summer from Minnesota where she had been a funeral director for over 10 years. 

Telephone: 1-505-843-6333

Email: GailynB@FrenchFunerals.com


Marisol Fuentes

Marisol Fuentes

Funeral Arranger- Intern

Marisol is an experienced funeral director who is a recent transplant to New Mexico from New York. She currently is serving families at our Wyoming Blvd. location.

Telephone: 1-505-823-9400

Email: MarisolF@FrenchFunerals.com


Maria Grimm

Maria Grimm

Funeral Arranger - Intern


Telephone: 1-505-897-0300

Email: MariaG@FrenchFunerals.com


Nancy Cobarrubia

Nancy Cobarrubia

Funeral Arranger - Intern

Nancy is native to New Mexico, born and raised in Las Cruces.  She attended Amarillo Community College and graduated mortuary school in 2017.  Nancy joined the French Family in late 2015 and is the mother of three girls, Lianna, Nevaeh, and Aleethea.


Telephone: 1-505-823-9400

Email: NancyC@FrenchFunerals.com


site image

(From left to right: Duffy Swan, Chet Stewart, Bob Stewart and Tom Antram)

In this section

Our Story

Our Staff

What Makes Us Unique

Why Choose Us?

Community Sponsorship

Career Opportunities

Our Advertising

Contact Us

Privacy Policy

© 2019 French Funerals and Cremations. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS